First Jobs
  • PotatoPotato November 2007
    i have just gotten hired at my first job. im going to be an employee of gamestop. i know alot of the crew there, so it should be a good time. share your stories about your first jobs, or current jobs, or anything work like.
  • TrueBelieverTrueBeliever November 2007
    I also worked at a GameStop for a while

My first job was at Dairy Queen though
  • xemplarxemplar November 2007
    I work at Wal-Mart....lawl.
  • JonobonoJonobono November 2007
    Got my first job at a big grocery store as a stock boy. About 2 weeks in they told me one of my responsibilities would be to clean the restroom. I replied with a firm "this job isn't for me." Ironically the same store would hire me about a year later as a deli person, and a cashier.

I current answer phones for an emergency answering service.
  • GovernorGovernor November 2007
    When I was a freshman in high school, I got a job at nearby Italian Market. I worked there for four years, and it was one of the most influential and generally best experiences of my life.
  • redboneredbone November 2007
    <---- worked for my dad as a handyman doing a wide variety of home repair/remodeling-ish things.
  • scrubblescrubble November 2007
    i worked at Stop and Shop. it was a pretty good time.
  • KPKP November 2007
    My first real job was at a local cafe, making smoothies, food, coffee, and working the register. Wasn't a bad first job and the pay was under the table!

Second Job worked at wies in the produce department...really easy, no boss really.

Next summer moved to the cashier.....that sucked

Worked at school tech support.....easiest job in the world

Did a stink at Blockbuster

Currently working at a nuclear power plant doing finance/accounting.

I hate gamestop but it could be fun if you don't mind pushing reservations and such...
    gl
  • AlfyAlfy November 2007