Presidential Debate #3
  • mungomungo October 2008
    What do you guys think? I think McCain is actually winning. Which is a total shock.

I also want to throw in there that Obama's tax plan will affect people who will lose jobs based on his corporate taxes. In other words, he plans on giving income tax cuts to people who will lose their jobs, therefore have no income to pay taxes on. We need to create jobs at a time like this, not increase the already alarming unemployment levels.
  • ebolaebola October 2008
    LOL good one
  • Personally, the educational stuff is where I have a lot of knowledge and a lot of concern.

All I have to say is they need to figure it out, pretty much. A lot of their educational ideas are just a little off-center. They like to push the whole certificate thing for charter and private schools, but the people that are taking advantage of it aren't low income families, who need the encouragement for their children to succeed, but the people who have kids that are doing well and probably come from middle to upper middle class families. We really need a lot more compensatory schooling programs like Head Start, because that's the social and educational reform that's going to break the poverty cycle.

Oh well. I'm a music teacher, and you can't put music on a standardized test, so would you like fries with that?
  • ebolaebola October 2008
    do you teach guitar?
  • JonobonoJonobono October 2008
    IN MY OPINIONS, Mccain just looked downright bad tonight. Not 60 seconds after defending the need for political attack adds and being chided for it, he brought up William Ayers, which Obama quickly dismissed. Obama looked like a president tonight and Mccain looked like he was treading water.

Personally I enjoyed Obama's rebutle to Mccain's healthcare plan. When i first caught wind of a $5000 credit to buy health insurance, I knew he couldn't expect a family of 4 to fully benefit from such a thing.